Maine Revised Statutes

§13033. Membership

The commission consists of 9 members: the Chief Executive Officer of the Finance Authority of Maine or the chief executive officer's designee; the Commissioner of Economic and Community Development or the commissioner's designee; the House and Senate chairs of the joint standing committee of the Legislature having jurisdiction over business, research and economic development matters, who are ex officio, nonvoting members; the chair of the Small Business Development Centers Advisory Council; and a designee from the administrative unit and 3 public members with expertise and knowledge in small business and entrepreneurship, appointed by the commissioner. [2007, c. 585, §1 (AMD).]

1989, c. 875, §§L2,4 (NEW). 2001, c. 142, §2 (AMD). 2003, c. 681, §5 (AMD). 2005, c. 425, §3 (AMD). 2007, c. 585, §1 (AMD).