Maine Revised Statutes

§1702. License

After establishment of a trademark by the council, as provided in section 1701, it shall be unlawful to use such trademark without first securing a permit or license from the Maine Sardine Council. Any violations of this section shall be punishable for the first offense by a fine of not more than $50 and for each subsequent offenses a fine of not more than $200. [1977, c. 694, §168 (AMD).]

SECTION HISTORY
1977, c. 694, §168 (AMD).