New Search
Bill Text and Other Docs
Committee Info
Title & Section

State of Maine Legislature

Sponsors of LD 2238

Bill Info
LD 2238 (SP 958)
"An Act to Address Gun Violence in Maine by Requiring a Waiting Period for Certain Firearm Purchases"
Sponsored by Senator Margaret Rotundo

Sponsors and Cosponsors
Sponsored By: Senator Margaret ROTUNDO of Androscoggin
Cosponsored By: Representative Mana ABDI of Lewiston
Representative Daniel ANKELES of Brunswick
Representative Poppy ARFORD of Brunswick
Senator Donna BAILEY of York
Senator Pinny BEEBE-CENTER of Knox
Representative Arthur BELL of Yarmouth
Representative James BOYLE of Gorham
Representative Michael BRENNAN of Portland
Senator Stacy BRENNER of Cumberland
Representative William BRIDGEO of Augusta
Senator Anne CARNEY of Cumberland
Representative Kristen CLOUTIER of Lewiston
Representative Sally CLUCHEY of Bowdoinham
Representative Lynn COPELAND of Saco
Representative Lydia CRAFTS of Newcastle
Representative Margaret CRAVEN of Lewiston
Senator Matthea DAUGHTRY of Cumberland
Representative Deqa DHALAC of South Portland
Representative Janice DODGE of Belfast
Representative Victoria DOUDERA of Camden
Senator Jill DUSON of Cumberland
Representative Holly EATON of Deer Isle
Representative Drew GATTINE of Westbrook
Representative Valli GEIGER of Rockland
Representative Traci GERE of Kennebunkport
Representative Cheryl GOLEK of Harpswell
Representative Anne GRAHAM of North Yarmouth
Representative Lori GRAMLICH of Old Orchard Beach
Representative Daniel HOBBS of Wells
Senator Henry INGWERSEN of York
President Troy JACKSON of Aroostook
Representative Rebecca JAUCH of Topsham
Representative Amy KUHN of Falmouth
Representative Michel LAJOIE of Lewiston
Representative Raegan LaROCHELLE of Augusta
Senator Mark LAWRENCE of York
Representative Grayson LOOKNER of Portland
Representative Colleen MADIGAN of Waterville
Representative Marc MALON of Biddeford
Representative Anne-Marie MASTRACCIO of Sanford
Representative Kristi MATHIESON of Kittery
Representative Ann MATLACK of St. George
Representative Michele MEYER of Eliot
Representative Rebecca MILLETT of Cape Elizabeth
Representative Karen MONTELL of Gardiner
Representative Matthew MOONEN of Portland
Representative Stephen MORIARTY of Cumberland
Representative Kelly MURPHY of Scarborough
Senator Timothy NANGLE of Cumberland
Representative Margaret O'NEIL of Saco
Representative Laurie OSHER of Orono
Representative Anne PERRY of Calais
Representative Joseph PERRY of Bangor
Senator Teresa PIERCE of Cumberland
Representative Jane PRINGLE of Windham
Senator Joseph RAFFERTY of York
Representative Ambureen RANA of Bangor
Representative Morgan RIELLY of Westbrook
Representative Walter RISEMAN of Harrison
Representative Amy ROEDER of Bangor
Representative Walter RUNTE of York
Representative Melanie SACHS of Freeport
Representative Suzanne SALISBURY of Westbrook
Representative Holly SARGENT of York
Representative Daniel SAYRE of Kennebunk
Representative Kathy SHAW of Auburn
Representative David SINCLAIR of Bath
Representative Charles SKOLD of Portland
Representative Holly STOVER of Boothbay
Representative Laura SUPICA of Bangor
Speaker Rachel TALBOT ROSS of Portland
Representative Maureen TERRY of Gorham
Representative Sophia WARREN of Scarborough
Representative Bruce WHITE of Waterville
Representative J. WORTH of Ellsworth
Representative Samuel ZAGER of Portland
Representative Stanley ZEIGLER of Montville

Related Links