Maine Revised Statutes

§322. Blaine House Commission

The Blaine House Commission, as established in section 12004-I, subsection 75-B and referred to in this chapter as the "commission," consists of 9 voting members who are appointed and serve as described in this section. [1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW).]

1. Members; appointment.  The commission consists of the following members:
A. The Director of the Maine Historic Preservation Commission; [1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW).]
B. The Director of the Maine State Museum; [1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW).]
C. The Director of the Bureau of General Services; [1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW).]
D. The Commissioner of Administrative and Financial Services; and [1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW).]
E. Five public members appointed by the Governor. The public members must have expertise in one or more of the following areas: historic preservation, interior decoration, historic architecture or landscape architecture. [1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW).]
[ 1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW) .]
2. Terms.  Each public member serves a term concurrent with the term of the Governor.
[ 1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW) .]
3. Chair.  The commission shall elect a chair from among its public members.
[ 1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW) .]
4. Reimbursement.  Members serve on the commission without compensation.
[ 1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW) .]
5. Meetings; decisions; quorum.  The commission shall meet at least quarterly on the call of the chair. Decisions must be made by a majority of those present and voting. A quorum is a majority of the members of the commission.
[ 1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW) .]
6. Rules.  The commission, in accordance with the Maine Administrative Procedure Act, shall adopt all rules necessary or desirable for it to carry out the functions assigned it by this chapter.
[ 1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW) .]
1993, c. 590, §1 (NEW).