Maine Revised Statutes

§6101. Membership

The Board of Emergency Municipal Finance, established in accordance with Title 5, section 12004-I, subsection 25-A, and referred to in this chapter as the "board," shall be composed of the 3 persons who hold the offices of the Commissioner of Finance, Treasurer of State and State Tax Assessor. The successor of any person to any of these offices immediately becomes a member of the board and the person who formerly held that office ceases to be such a member. The person holding the office of State Tax Assessor is the chair of the board. The members of the board shall be compensated according to the provisions of Title 5, chapter 379. [1989, c. 6, (AMD); 1989, c. 9, §2 (AMD); 1989, c. 104, Pt. A, §51 (AMD); 1989, c. 104, Pt. C, §§8, 10 (AMD); 1989, c. 878, Pt. A, §90 (AMD).]

1987, c. 737, §§A2,C106 (NEW). 1989, c. 6, (AMD). 1989, c. 9, §2 (AMD). 1989, c. 104, §§A51,C8,C10 (AMD). 1989, c. 878, §A90 (AMD).