§8401. Career and technical education centers

- 1. Centers established. A career and technical education center must be operated in the following school administrative units and must serve its affiliated units:
 - A. Augusta; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - B. Biddeford; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - C. Calais; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - D. Lewiston; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - E. Machias; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - F. Portland; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - G. Sanford; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - H. Waterville; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - I. Westbrook; [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - J. School Administrative District No. 46 (Dexter, Exeter, Garland and Ripley); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - K. Regional School Unit No. 1 (Arrowsic, Bath, Phippsburg, West Bath and Woolwich); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - L. Regional School Unit No. 9 doing business as School Administrative District No. 9 (Chesterville, Farmington, Industry, New Sharon, New Vineyard, Temple, Vienna, Weld and Wilton); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - M. Regional School Unit No. 24 (Eastbrook, Ellsworth, Franklin, Gouldsboro, Hancock, Lamoine, Mariaville, Sorrento, Steuben, Sullivan, Waltham and Winter Harbor); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - N. Regional School Unit No. 39 (Caribou, Limestone and Stockholm); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - O. Regional School Unit No. 54 doing business as School Administrative District No. 54 (Canaan, Cornville, Mercer, Norridgewock, Skowhegan and Smithfield); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - P. Regional School Unit No. 61 doing business as School Administrative District No. 61 (Bridgton, Casco, Naples and Sebago); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - Q. Regional School Unit No. 79 doing business as School Administrative District No. 1 (Castle Hill, Chapman, Mapleton, Presque Isle and Westfield); [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - R. Regional School Unit No. 88 doing business as School Administrative District No. 24 (Cyr Plantation, Hamlin and Van Buren); and [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]
 - S. St. John Valley for Alternative Organizational Structure 62 (Madawaska and Grand Isle), School Administrative District No. 10 (Allagash), School Administrative District No. 27 (Eagle Lake, Fort Kent, New Canada, St. Francis, St. John Plantation, Wallagrass and Winterville Plantation) and Regional School Unit No. 33 doing business as School Administrative District No. 33 (Frenchville and St. Agatha). [PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]

[PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (NEW).]

SECTION HISTORY

PL 1981, c. 693, §§5,8 (NEW). PL 1985, c. 744, §1 (AMD). PL 1989, c. 540, §1 (AMD). PL 1991, c. 518, §11 (AMD). PL 1991, c. 655, §8 (AMD). PL 2011, c. 679, §11 (RPR).

The State of Maine claims a copyright in its codified statutes. If you intend to republish this material, we require that you include the following disclaimer in your publication:

All copyrights and other rights to statutory text are reserved by the State of Maine. The text included in this publication reflects changes made through the First Regular and First Special Session of the 131st Maine Legislature and is current through November 1, 2023. The text is subject to change without notice. It is a version that has not been officially certified by the Secretary of State. Refer to the Maine Revised Statutes Annotated and supplements for certified text.

The Office of the Revisor of Statutes also requests that you send us one copy of any statutory publication you may produce. Our goal is not to restrict publishing activity, but to keep track of who is publishing what, to identify any needless duplication and to preserve the State's copyright rights.

PLEASE NOTE: The Revisor's Office cannot perform research for or provide legal advice or interpretation of Maine law to the public. If you need legal assistance, please contact a qualified attorney.