Maine Revised Statutes

§634. Term of membership

The Attorney General, the Commissioner of Public Safety, the Commissioner of Corrections, the State Court Administrator, the Chief of the State Police and the Chief Information Officer are members of the board during their terms of office and may appoint designees to serve in their place. The other members of the board serve terms of 3 years. Members of the board serve without compensation, except for reimbursement for actual expenses incurred in the performance of their duties. Any vacancy on the board must be filled in the same manner as the original appointment, but only for the unexpired term. [2005, c. 12, Pt. SS, §20 (AMD).]

1993, c. 346, §1 (NEW). 2005, c. 12, §SS20 (AMD).