

127th MAINE LEGISLATURE

FIRST REGULAR SESSION-2015

Legislative Document

No. 897

H.P. 616

House of Representatives, March 12, 2015

An Act To Move a Township from House District 150 to House District 151

Reference to the Committee on State and Local Government suggested and ordered printed.

R(+ B. Hunt

ROBERT B. HUNT Clerk

Presented by Representative MARTIN of Eagle Lake. Cosponsored by Representative: MARTIN of Sinclair.

1 Be it enacted by the People of the State of Maine as follows:

- Sec. 1. 21-A MRSA §1204-B, sub-§§150 and 151, as enacted by PL 2013, c.
 270, Pt. B, §2 and affected by §3, are amended to read:
- 4 **150. House District 150.** House District 150 consists of:
- A. In Aroostook County, the minor civil divisions and unorganized territories of
 Frenchville, Grand Isle, Madawaska, Square Lake, St. Agatha and Van Buren, but
 does not include Township 14, Range 6.
- 8 **151. House District 151.** House District 151 consists of:
- A. In Aroostook County, the minor civil divisions and unorganized territories of
 Allagash, Ashland, Eagle Lake, Fort Kent, Garfield, Masardis, Nashville, New
 Canada, Northwest Aroostook, Oxbow, Portage Lake, St. Francis, St. John,
 Wallagrass and Winterville, including Township 14, Range 6.
 - SUMMARY

13

Currently, Township 14, Range 6 is located in House District 150. This bill places
 Township 14, Range 6 in House District 151.